all the colors

November 26, 2007

Pillow Wollip (that’s a palindrome)

Filed under: Christmas,my world — Kathy @ 11:40 am
Tags: ,

I was a good girl today and went for a session with the trainer, so I know I’ll be sore tomorrow. That’s OK though, because I’m still having so much fun putting out the Christmas decorations. The category here is pillows in the living room, because they might come in handy when I’m really sore! The living room is decorated in colors of peachy orange and cream. That orange is not exactly harmonious with all the red of Christmas, but who said I was the harmonious type? I love me some pillows. And my pillows love me back.

Christmas decorations

Christmas decorations

Christmas decorations

Christmas decorations

Christmas decorations

Yes, these pillows are all done in real needlepoint, with wool yarn no less. No, I did not make them. Got ’em at Parkview Pharmacy in Irvine years ago when I lived in California. I think that little store is still there; they always had a wonderful gift and decor section, especially at Christmas time.

Next, a follow up to the last post about the Christmas tree in which I mentioned three of my favorite ornaments. Here they are, so you can see why I like them.

Mitten ornament
A mitten with rabbit fur

 

German ornament
German figurine ornament

 

 

Santa with swingy fringe beard ornament
Swingy beard Santa

I love the mixture of materials and textures on a decorated Christmas tree. For me it’s definitely one of those things where the whole is greater than the sum of the parts, or whatever that phrase is. You know what I mean. Well, I have more to show you, but that’s enough for today. I hope you are having fun with Christmas too!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

