all the colors

November 24, 2007

Happy Pie

Filed under: family,food,my world,pets — Kathy @ 3:22 am

Another year older, another year wiser? Jo made this lovely birthday pie for me, and it was delicious with a capital K.

My birthday pie

This year I did some smart things and some dumb things. For instance, I:

  • scraped the snow off my driveway with my own atv snowplow–smart
  • took care of those tunnels in my right arm, carpal and cubital–very smart
  • got declared fully recovered from back surgery by Dr. Bess–smart
  • rode my motorcycle for the first time in over a year–smart and dumb
  • started working out with a trainer–smart
  • stopped working out with a trainer–dumb
  • started working out with a trainer again–smart
  • said good bye after 10 years to the best dog ever–just sad
  • saw my dream house start to take shape–makes me feel smart
  • killed a deer with my car–dumb (me and the deer)
  • got a speeding ticket–really dumb
  • put my ipod donut away so safely I cannot find it–I’m an idiot

The next year is going to be awesome, even though I don’t think I’m much wiser for having survived the last one. And I hope I can find that ipod thingy before my next birthday!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

